First Post

November 2, 2009

If you happen to stumble upon this, welcome. This will be my public, anonymous blog.

First post will be quick. I plan to use this site to document a few things.

Thoughts and plans as I get various aspects of my life back in order.

I’ll be posting a little bit of everything but the main obstacles I will be overcoming in the near future are:

Stop eating out for lunch everyday.
Create a real workable, healhty grocery list(hopefuly tonight)
Eat healthy and get more active.
Thoughts as I quit smoking.
Thoughts as I cut down the amount of alcohol I drink substantially.
My budget.
Paying off credit cards.
Looking for and hopefully buying a house next May.
Work – Day to day, training, career planning, ect.
Life.

I’m a single guy in his early 30’s. I recently became a Systems Administrator after climbing up from tech phone monkey to help desk rep to on-site desktop support. Been married once and divorced. It was ugly for me but pretty tame compared to most. No kids, no girlfirend, and I don’t really date. I’m a decent looking man and I’m pretty nice…. But, I’d rather fix a few things in my life before sharing it with someone else again.

I live in a nice apartment, make enough to pay all my bills, smoke a lot of cigarettes and drink a lot of beer. After all that’s done I have a little bit of money left over to do other things. Eating out, movies, camping. I recently sold a couple things and paid my debt down. I actually have a month of bills in my checking account for the first time and it feels great. But I also have slightly more than that in credit card debt. I’ll probably post exact numbers soon and start tracking my progress on paying them off and starting a real saving and retirement fund.

I’m a shy guy. I should add that to the list above. I’d like to overcome that, but I have bigger fish to fry right now.

That’s all for post numero uno. I’m off to browse the web for help on creating a grocery list.

Leave a Reply

