We really have to eat THIS much to be healthy?

November 2, 2009

I miswell keep smoking and continue to eat bad…. It’d be cheaper. Here’s how my task went.

http://www.singleguymoney.com/search?updated-max=2009-08-03T08%3A00%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=2  – Found good budget advise… I’ll continue to read the blog.

http://shop.upromise.com/mall/home –  Great idea… maybe for me, but probably for one of my relatives. Free college money for shopping….

http://www.budgetsaresexy.com/ Another good budget site I’ll revisit.

http://www.askmen.com/money/how_to/16_how_to.html – Not a big fan of AskMen.com, but this article reminded me of the basics.

http://www.vertex42.com/ExcelTemplates/meal-planner.html – Kinda cool. not for me.

http://unclutterer.com/2008/02/20/creating-a-weekly-meal-plan/ – ditto

http://www.savingdinner.com/ – Seemed promising, but not what I was looking for.

Getting tired of this. I’m going to plan 3 meals. I’ll see what’s on sale at Safeway and Bashas and go from there. Maybe I’ll have left overs and it’ll last more than three days. For lunch I’ll plan 3 days of cold cuts. I need to look up what a healthy meal is. I’m thinking sandwich, fruit, small milk and something else. I never eat breakfast. But nows a good time to start with a very small healthy break fast.

Here we go… http://www.mypyramidtracker.gov/planner/index.aspx

Hmmm. I have a feeling eating healthy is expensive….

Starting to plan more… Ran in to problems with safeway…. Created a new account and then found that they have two different databases. One for normal general logons… And one for Delivery accounts. I’m in now.. they have free delivery for orders of $150 or more… So I’ll stick with the 3 day plan plus more and load up on frozen foods, non perishables, ect…. Ie stuff that doesn’t go bad fast.

http://shop.safeway.com/superstore/default.asp

Totally jonesin…. Been wearing the patch all day…. Found an old nicotine losenge and thought I had more…. It’s so much worse when you think you have nicotine some where and can’t find it.

Ug.. no dice.. found a couple empty ones….sigh.. back to shoppin.

…….

Strike out. Ran out of time… This is a lot of work. I want to do this tmrw, but there’s no way…. It’s 11:30 and I’m not ½ way through. Can’t say it was a total waste of time… I learned a lot about certain food items… and also that you need to eat a Sh!!!t load of food to meet the daily recommendations… I don’t know about this… This is way over twice the food I eat daily….. But I will try it for 2 weeks.

Here’s what I came up with for day1(was supposed to be this wed.) From the USDA site. This JUST meets the requirements, barely.

Day
1 Breakfast
• 1% milk (low fat)
• Banana
• Cheerios

Lunch
• 1% milk (low fat)
• Apple (raw)
• Mustard
• Roast beef sandwich

Dinner
• Baked chicken breast (eat skin)
• White rice, with butter or oil
• Yellow corn (corn on the cob)
• Baked potato, plain (don’t eat peel)
• Table wine (all)
• Table wine (all)
• Cheese (cheddar, Swiss)
• Cheese (cheddar, Swiss)
• Butter

Snack
• Wheat cracker
• Wheat cracker
• Orange (raw)
• Cooked green beans

One Response to “We really have to eat THIS much to be healthy?”

  1. Elvin Pena Says:

    We will welcome the renewed focus on the Arab Peace Initiative embodied in the recent letter by 22 states calling for President-elect Obama to prioritise achieving a comprehensive peace and we want to seek to build on the progress that has been made after Annapolis which was undertaken by President Bush and then made in negotiations over the past year…. I think it is important to recognise that the Arab Peace Initiative, the 22 Arab States calling on President-elect Obama to prioritise the achieving of a comprehensive plan, is a very important development indeed. It is the 22 Arab countries coming behind progress that can happen quickly in their view. Asking the new Presidency in America to take this as an urgent priority, and we are very much of the same view and we will do our best to promote that initiative.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

